Open and controversial - Zwingli-Gsprööch

Zwingli-Gsprööch

For the 500th anniversary of his reformation Zwingli rises from the pedestal and seeks the conversation.

Huldrych Zwingli was a Swiss theologian and the first Zurich reformer. The reformed church emerged from the Zurich and Geneva Reformations. For the 500th anniversary of his reformation Zwingli rises from the pedestal and seeks the conversation with the Zurich people of today.

This open and sometimes controversial "Zwingli Gsprööch" takes place in every city district. In Altstetten near the Lindenplatz in front of the Hotel Spirgarten, the "Gsprööch" will revolve around the topic "addiction".

Altstetten and addiction, is that right? Yes, because addiction and dependency are issues everywhere. And not least because in Altstetten until 1992 one as a professional colleague Zwingli officiated, who just made his name with his commitment to the homeless and addicts: Pastor Ernst Sieber.

Highlights
4. Oktober at 7:00 pm 
Ceremonial inauguration of the Zwingli statue on the Lindenplatz by the Altstetter Zwingli ambassador, Albert Leiser. Between 6:30 pm and 8:00 pm you have the opportunity to eat Zwingli sausage and drink Zwingli beer. 

24. Oktober at 7:00 pm 
"Zwingli-Gsprööch" in the Hotel Spirgarten followed by an aperitif. Addiction and dependency, what challenges do you face Zurich? At that time, today and tomorrow?

This is discussed by the following personalities:
- Ambros Uchtenhagen, professor of Social Psychiatry
- Monika Stocker, former city councilor
- Christoph Sigrist, pastor of Grossmünster
- Albert Leiser, parish council (FDP)
Moderated by: Urs Rohr, Addiction prevention center of the city of Zurich

By the way:
The Zwingli sausage and Zwingli beer will be available at the 8048 restaurant from 4 to 24 October, „en guete und es prost uf dä zwingli!“

Offen und kontrovers - Zwingli-Gsprööch

Zwingli-Gsprööch

Zum 500-jährigen Jubiläum seiner Reformation steigt Zwingli vom Sockel und sucht das Gespräch.

Huldrych Zwingli war ein Schweizer Theologe und der erste Zürcher Reformator. Aus der Zürcher und der Genfer Reformation ging die reformierte Kirche hervor. Zum 500-jährigen Jubiläum seiner Reformation steigt Zwingli vom Sockel und sucht das Gespräch mit den Zürchern von heute.

In jedem Stadtkreis finden deshalb offene und manchmal sicher auch kontroverse «Zwingli-Gsprööch» statt. In Altstetten beim Lindenplatz vor dem Hotel Spirgarten wird sich das «Gsprööch» um das Thema Sucht drehen.

Altstetten und Sucht, passt das überhaupt? Ja, weil Sucht und Abhängigkeit überall Themen sind. Und nicht zuletzt deshalb ja, weil in Altstetten bis 1992 einer als Berufskollege Zwinglis amtete, der sich gerade mit seinem Engagement für Obdachlose und Süchtige einen Namen machte: Pfarrer Ernst Sieber.

Highlights
4. Oktober um 19:00 Uhr 
Feierliche Einweihung der Zwingli Statue auf dem Lindenplatz durch den Altstetter Zwingli-Botschafter, Albert Leiser. Zwischen 18:30 und 20:00 Uhr haben Sie die Möglichkeit sich mit einer Zwingli-Wurst und einem Zwingli-Bier zu verpflegen. 

24. Oktober um 19:00 Uhr
«Zwingli-Gsprööch» im Hotel Spirgarten mit anschliessendem Apéro. 
Sucht und Abhängigkeit, vor welche Herausforderungen stellen sie Zürich.
Damals, heute und morgen?

Darüber diskutieren folgende Persönlichkeiten:
- Ambros Uchtenhagen, Professor für Sozialpsychiatrie
- Monika Stocker, ehemalige Stadträtin
- Christoph Sigrist, Pfaffer vom Grossmünster
- Albert Leiser, Gemeinderat (FDP)
Moderiert durch: Urs Rohr, Suchtpräventionsstelle der Stadt Zürich

Übrigens:
Die Zwingli-Wurst und das Zwingli-Bier ergänzen vom 4. bis 24. Oktober die Speisekarte des Restaurants 8048, „en guete und es prost uf dä zwingli!“